Hunter Safety Verification

Anyone born on or after January 1, 1973, must complete a State Certified Hunter Safety Education course
before they can purchase a hunting license, unless they request to hunt under the mentored hunting
program. There are the four most common acceptable forms of verification. Note: A Conceal and
Carry Permit is not a valid form of hunter safety certification.

1. The customer’s original, state issued,
Hunter Safety Education Certificate.

NISL (R 112D

ﬂv‘b Hunter
vizun Education Certificate

07-14-2012 234567991
Date Issued DNR Customer #
JOHN DOE

101 S. WEBSTER ST
MADISON WI 53507

The above named person has successfully completed the
Wisconsin DNR Hunter Education Course.

Student
Signature

2. A temporary, state issued, certificate
showing completion of a Hunter Safety

State of Wi in D of Natural

Student Safety Temporary Certificate For:
D Boating DHunler (Classroom) Dsnowﬂ.obﬂe Form 3?’:"1'[‘1‘02.
[ Bowhunter [JHunter (Internet) [JATvV

Notice: Student safaty cowses are regulated under Wisconsin Stats. 20,225, Hunting; s. 20,591,
Bowhunling; s. 23.33(5)(b), ATV; s. 350.055, Snowmoabile; and s. 30.74, Boaling. The student will
not be registered in the selected course unless this card is completed and submitted. Personal
information may be used for participation in suwveys and program administration and may be
provided to as required by Wi in's Open Records law (ss. 19.31-19.39, Wis. Stats ).

Student Information - PRINT IN BLOCK LETTERS

DNR Customer 1D Number

Full Logal Name (Last, First, Middle Iniial) — no micknames.

Address
City tate ZIP Code
County of Residence [Phone Number (include area code)

[ matle [ Female

Feight |Weigm IHaIrColm FyaColm

Age IDals of Birth (mmvdd/yyyy)

t request to attend the Wisconsin safety course selected above. | agree to obey the
orders of the instructors and will conduct myself in a respectful manner, using care at all
times.

Signature of Student [Date

Parent / Legal Guardian Consent (for students under 18 years of age)

I, the undersigned, being the parent or legal guardian of the above named child, a minor,
hereby consent to said minor's participation in the safety course checked above,
administered by the WI DNR.

Signalure of Parent or Legal Guardian IDale

NOTE: No ammunition, sr or other shall be brought to
classes unless specnﬁcaﬂy requested by the instructors. All firearms brought under this
request shalli be in good working condition, unloaded and enclosed within a case and
tagged with the student’s name.

Instructor Use

This lemporary certificate is valid from the date issued and must be carried while
actively engaged in the checked sport. If you have not received your permanent
certificate in 60 days, contact your instructor.

Signalure of Instructor II.D. Number |Dalo Course Compleled

Student Temporary

3. Proof of Military Service by providing a
Military ID or Proof of Basic Training (DD
Form 214 or National Guard NGB22).

United States Government
JAN2009

Identification Card

4. A hunting license that was issued to the
customer within the last 365 days that has the
hunter safety number printed on the license.

Department of Natural Resources
2016 Licenses/Approvals
JOHN TEST
123 ANY STREET 16
ANY TOWN, WI 12345
Customer &4
008 9231982

Satety Cmmaﬂom

S:MH: 6'0°W: 180 H: BRO E: BRO
HUNTER

New Buyer Gun Deer License (Resident)
Valid 7/13/2016 - 3/31/2017

Annual Fishing License (Resident)
Valid 5/17/2016 - 3/31/2017

You ARE NOT efigible to use your Wisconsin
Driver's License for display of recreational
approvals, Please visit dnr.wi,gov for more
information on how to get your DL verified for use.

For season dates, weapon restrictions, and
regulations, view the applicable regulation
pamphlet- available online at GOWIld.W1.Gov.



