

RESIDENT DISABLED LICENSE OPTIONS

* You must show proof <u>each year</u> to purchase the license.

* By Law, Agents <u>cannot</u> issue a disabled license without seeing your eligibility documents.

* Presenting a disabled license from a previous year does not qualify you to purchase a disability license for the current year.

* You must carry that documentation while using this license and present to a warden upon request.

<u>\$7 RESIDENT DISABLED FISHING LICENSE</u>

Available to residents with impaired vision and to residents receiving Social Security Disability, Supplemental Security Income or Railroad Retirement Disability Benefits.

Note: A license from a previous year cannot be accepted as proof that you are still receiving disability benefits.

Acceptable evidence to receive this license includes:

- A current Social Security Disability Award Notice dated within the past 365 days;
- A letter from the Social Security Administration advising that the customer is receiving disability benefits dated within the past 365 days;
- A letter or notice of Railroad Retirement Disability;
- A signed statement from a licensed physician, physician assistant, certified advanced practice nurse prescriber or optometrist indicating that the customer's sight is impaired to the degree that he/she cannot read ordinary newspaper print with or without corrective glasses.

\$3 VETERAN DISABLED FISHING LICENSE (Resident only)

Available to veterans who are receiving Veteran's Disability Compensation for a disability of 70 percent or more for a service-connected disability; or are receiving service-connected disability benefits due to being individually unemployable.

Acceptable evidence to receive this license includes:

- Veteran's Disability Award Letter showing benefits are being paid for a disability of 70 percent or more;
- A letter from the Veterans Administration that indicates customer is receiving benefits for a disability of 70 percent or more;
- A completed Disabled Veteran Free State Park Application (2300-123) signed by a county veteran service officer; or
- A Wisconsin State Park & Forest Disabled Veteran or Former POW ID Card issued by the DNR; or
- A document from the Veteran's Administration that indicates the customer is receiving service-connected disability benefits due to being individually unemployable.

\$7 VETERAN DISABLED RECREATION CARD (Resident only)

Includes fishing, small game hunting, and admission to Wisconsin State Parks, Heritage Hill Historical Park, and access to any state trail. Available to residents receiving disability compensation benefits due to a disability rating of at least 50 percent or greater for a service-related disability or is individually unemployable.

Acceptable evidence to receive this license includes:

- Veteran's Disability Award Letter showing benefits are being paid for a disability of 50 percent or more;
- A letter from the Veterans Administration that indicates customer is receiving benefits for a disability of 50 percent or more;
- A completed Disabled Veteran Free State Park Application (2300-123) signed by a county veteran service officer; or
- A Wisconsin State Park & Forest Disabled Veteran or Former POW ID Card issued by the DNR; or
- A document from the Veteran's Administration that indicates the customer is receiving service-connected disability benefits due to being individually unemployable.